Paige Dickerson's Blog

Magical

Posted in Books by voteforjaneausten on April 8, 2009

I’m continuing on reading Magical Thinking which was the book club book last month, but I hadn’t finished it. Even though he is ridiculously crude sometimes, I find myself really enjoying it. So much bad stuff happens to him and yet he seems to be one of those people who can look back and make fun of himself. I often get “in trouble” from those close to me for being too self deprecating, but I think he is a good mix of that and confidence. Perhaps I could learn something from that.

Leave a Reply

