Paige Dickerson's Blog

Sizzlin'

Posted in Books by voteforjaneausten on April 23, 2009

Wasn’t sure which one to post this in! So here it is in the book blog too!

Today I ordered three cookbooks from Paperback Swap. I love that site. I can satiate my desire for books and also not spend any money! It is awesome. The wait stinks, but other than that it is all good. I got a few “healthy” cook books because I have been craving some lighter food — which is usual for me as the weather warms (I always crave heavy fatty foods in the winter….)

I ordered The Organic Gourmet: Feast of Fields, Healthy Eating: Chicken (Cole’s Home Library Cookbooks), and Family Circle Step by Step: Healthy Eating (Step-by-step Series).

I think they should be good. 🙂

So hopefully they get here soon and I can test them out! I’m also trying to save a little money on food and not eat out so I think if I can spice things up at home it will be better. I think I’m going to do the SlimFast thing so that I have a regular breakfast (cereal usually) and then a slimfast and snack for lunch and then a real meal for dinner. It is the only logical way I can make it through my stressful day. I simply do not have the energy to come home and make a whole thing for lunch so I think some of these recipies will be good for the dinners. One is an all healthy chicken recipe book, so I think that will be intersting! We’ll see how it goes when they get here!!

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

